Political texting platform dataDisclosure

Platforms

CallHub: pricing, sending method and 10DLC setup

Quick answer, from CallHub's own pages read September 23, 2026 to September 25, 2026: SMS $0.068 per SMS segment (Essential, pay as you go); an earlier US-selected read showed $0.019. Fees: Start free, pay as you go; $6 free credits. Sending method: P2P and broadcast. Each value below links to its source.

TextByChoice owns this guide and is one of the platforms compared. Same fields, from the vendor's own pages, as every platform. Disclosure · Method

Data read September 23, 2026 to September 25, 2026. Prices and sources checked by Jules Avila of DashOne.ai, TextByChoice's consulting partner. Vendor site: callhub.io. See how we collect and mark the data.

What CallHub publishes

CallHub: value, source and date read for each field
ItemValueSource and date
Price per SMS$0.068 per SMS segment (Essential, pay as you go); an earlier US-selected read showed $0.019Source
September 25, 2026
Price per MMSNot listed on the pricing pageSource
September 25, 2026
FeesStart free, pay as you go; $6 free creditsSource
September 23, 2026
Free inbound replies$0.012 per SMS segment on Scale; Essential not stated. An earlier US-selected read showed free inboundSource
September 25, 2026
Sending methodP2P and broadcastSource
September 23, 2026
Claimed deliverabilityClaims high deliverability, no figure given (vendor claim)Source
September 23, 2026
Setup time (vendor claim)Most teams live within a week (Scale plan)Source
September 23, 2026
10DLC and Campaign VerifyFiles 10DLC via TCR; guides you through Campaign VerifySource
September 23, 2026
Fits campaigns thatwant P2P and broadcast and can start free on pay as you go.Source
September 23, 2026

"Not published" and "Not stated" mean the vendor pages we read say nothing on that point. Deliverability is what the vendor claims: we did not test delivery. Prices change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.

What the vendor says and what its pages leave out

CallHub sells calls, texts, voice broadcast, P2P and email on two plans, Essential and Scale. With the United States selected on its pricing page, Essential lists $0.019 per SMS segment, $0.048 per MMS message and free inbound SMS.

Strengths

  • With the United States selected, Essential lists $0.019 per SMS segment, $0.048 per MMS message, and free inbound SMS. [1]
  • Essential has no minimum commitment and starts with $6 in free credits. [1]
  • CallHub says its compliance team reviews every 10DLC registration before it reaches The Campaign Registry, at no extra cost, and that it submits directly as a certified provider. [1]

Limitations

  • Displayed rates depend on the country selector: the page opened on Mexico at $0.068 per SMS segment with no MMS rate, and showed $0.019 only after United States was selected. [1]
  • Registration fees are listed, not waived: the page estimates about $144 to get started for a political brand ($4 brand, $95 Campaign Verify, $30 per quarter use case, $15 vetting), and 4 to 6 business days for 10DLC approval. [1]
  • Essential caps at 10,000 contacts, 10 agents, 5 team members and 3 workflows; lower Scale rates need a sales call and a $2,500 minimum commitment. [1]

Fits campaigns that

want P2P and broadcast texting with published pay-as-you-go rates and $6 in free credits..

Skip it if

your campaign needs a single published rate for high volume without a sales call, or more than 10,000 contacts on the entry plan.

Terms in plain English

P2P (peer to peer)
A person sends each text and answers replies.
Broadcast
One text goes to a whole list at once.
10DLC and TCR
Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry.
Campaign Verify
Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan.

Full definitions with sources: Glossary. Not legal advice. Rules change and differ by state, so confirm with counsel.