Political texting platform dataDisclosure

Political campaign text platforms: 2026 comparison

Vendors quote prices in different units, and registration can take weeks before your first text goes out. This page answers the three questions every campaign asks, with each vendor's own published data.

1 to 7¢published price per SMS segment across vendors, by plan and volume

See all 10 platforms side by side

TextByChoice owns this guide and is one of the platforms compared. DashOne.ai checks every value against the vendor's own page. Disclosure · Method

Example thread · P2P voter contactTue 4:12 PM
Hi Dana, this is Sam with Lee for County Council. Early voting starts Saturday. Can we count on your vote? Reply STOP to opt out.
Yes. Where do I vote?
Lincoln Elementary, 200 Main St. Open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Reply STOP to opt out.
1Campaign named in the first message2Opt-out language, STOP honored3Two-way reply, sent by a person (P2P)
Short answer
  1. How will you send? 4 of 10 platforms list both peer to peer (P2P) and broadcast; 3 list P2P only. The rest do not say.
  2. What will it cost? About 1 to 7¢ per SMS segment on vendor pages, by plan and volume, before monthly or setup fees.
  3. When can you start? Vendors state from 24 hours to 6 weeks for registration before the first text, and Campaign Verify comes first for campaigns and PACs.7, 8

We do not name a winner. Each section below lists every platform that matches, with TextByChoice (owns this site) first and the rest in alphabetical order, with its source.

Question 1

How will you send?

Pick the sending method first: it decides which platforms fit and how registration works.

Peer to peer

A person sends each text and answers replies. Carrier rules still apply.9, 10, 11, 12

Broadcast

One text goes to a whole list at once. Carriers expect opt-in and registration.11, 13, 14, 15

Platforms that match what you need

Not a ranking. Each group lists every platform whose published data matches the rule, with TextByChoice (owns this site) first and the rest in alphabetical order.

Question 2

What will texting cost your campaign?

Estimate the texts first, then check each vendor's own rate and fees in the table below.

3
Message type
50,000 voters × 3 texts, P2P SMS$2,250 to $5,250

Rates used: $0.015 to $0.035 per segment. Illustrative range, not a market average. $0.015 per segment is the lowest SMS rate Impactive publishes and $0.035 is the GoodParty.org rate. Other vendors publish lower and higher rates. Verify before budgeting.6, 16

Compare all 10 platforms

Every cell links to its source. Deliverability is vendor-reported.

Political texting platforms compared: price, deliverability, setup time, and compliance
PlatformPrice per SMSPrice per MMSFeesFree inbound repliesSending methodClaimed deliverabilitySetup time (vendor claim)10DLC and Campaign VerifyFits campaigns thatVerified on
TextByChoice$0.02 per self-serve credit on the political page ($0.03 on the pricing page); 1 credit per 160 characters3 credits per MMS, or $0.06 at $0.02 a credit (calculated by this site)$291 one-time setup, then $12/mo on the political page; the pricing page lists $151 setup and $12/moIncoming texts free; incoming MMS uses 3 creditsMass texts and one-to-one (two-way) textingNo delivery rate published. The vendor says it supports all major US carriers.10DLC registration can take 3 to 5 daysManages Campaign Verify, TCR and 10DLC for youwant Campaign Verify, TCR and 10DLC registration included in the setup fee.2026-09-23
CallHub$0.068 per SMS segment (Essential, pay as you go); an earlier US-selected read showed $0.019Not listed on the pricing pageStart free, pay as you go; $6 free credits$0.012 per SMS segment on Scale; Essential not stated. An earlier US-selected read showed free inboundP2P and broadcastClaims high deliverability, no figure given (vendor claim)Most teams live within a week (Scale plan)Files 10DLC via TCR; guides you through Campaign Verifywant P2P and broadcast and can start free on pay as you go.2026-09-25
GoodParty.org$0.035 per text; first campaign of 5,000 free$0.035 per message with image$10 per month (Pro plan)Not stated on the pricing, SMS tools, FAQ or terms pages.Not stated on the vendor pages.No delivery claim found on the vendor pages.At least 2 weeks (page versions differ)Handles 10DLC; you give filing link and Campaign Verify PINwant a $10 per month plan and a free first campaign of 5,000 texts.2026-09-23
Hustle$0.04 per SMS segment (pay as you go)Not published. The help center says MMS costs extra.$250 platform fee (period not stated), or from $10,000 per yearFree incoming messagesP2P and broadcastNo delivery rate published. The vendor says it reviews content for carrier compliance.10DLC approval varies: 1 to 6 weeksIn-platform 10DLC, TCR fees covered; Campaign Verify advisedwant P2P and broadcast with 10DLC filed inside the platform.2026-09-23
Impactive1.5 to 2.5 cents per SMS segment (vendor pages differ)As low as 5¢ per MMS message$0 licensing fee, then pay as you goReplies billed; plan for 5 to 10% extraP2P and broadcastNo delivery rate published. The vendor lists built-in 10DLC safeguards.10DLC registration: 1 to 3 weeksIn-app 10DLC form; registration is freewant P2P and broadcast with no license fee.2026-09-23
Peerly$0.0099 to $0.029 per SMS, by plan$0.0199 to $0.045 per MMS, by plan$249 to $1,899 per month, plus usageFlat per-message rate covers inbound and outboundP2PClaims 60% more texts delivered than rivals (vendor claim)Same day; 10DLC approval within 4 hoursFiles 10DLC, fees waived; you get the Campaign Verify tokenwant P2P sending with 10DLC filed for them and fees waived.2026-09-23
Political Comms$0.018 per SMS segment (page also shows $0.020)$0.040 per MMS messageNo platform fees, no setup feesIncluded, no per-message chargeNot stated on the vendor pages.98% carrier-verified delivery (vendor claim)Live within 48 hoursHandles 10DLC; supports Campaign Verify tokenswant no platform or setup fees.2026-09-23
RumbleUp3¢ per segment; 2¢ at 250k to 2.5M messages8¢ per MMS; 5¢ at 250k to 2.5M messages$19/month; $5 new account charge; 14-day trial for internal testsFree incoming repliesP2PClaims industry-highest delivery rate (vendor claim)10DLC registration: 5 to 7 business daysIn-portal 10DLC form with Campaign Verify integrationwant P2P-only sending with published per-segment rates.2026-09-23
ThruText (GetThru)3.5¢ per outgoing SMS segment6¢ per outgoing MMS$300 one-time set-up; no subscription. One block on the pricing page says it is credited once the account reaches $5k (not confirmed elsewhere)Unlimited incoming messages includedP2P95%+ deliver rates (vendor claim)10DLC vetting: 3 to 12 business daysIn-app 10DLC and Campaign Verify; staff pre-reviewwant P2P sending with staff pre-review of 10DLC registration.2026-09-23
VoterPing$0.04 per message$0.08 to $0.12 per messageNo monthly or platform feesNot stated on the texting, pricing guide or terms pages.P2P and broadcastNo delivery rate published. The vendor says its flows are carrier-approved.First campaign within 24 hours (texting page); its own 10DLC guide says the full 10DLC process often takes 24 to 48 hoursSays it files 10DLC and Campaign Verify for youwant P2P and broadcast with no monthly or platform fees.2026-09-23
Scroll sideways for all columns.
Question 3

When can you start texting?

Registration comes before the first text. Start it early: the times below are what each vendor says, not what we measured.

  1. Campaign Verify. Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan. What Campaign Verify is
  2. 10DLC registration. Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry. What 10DLC and TCR are
  3. First text. Only after the registration is approved.
Setup time each vendor states, with source
PlatformSetup time (vendor claim)
TextByChoice10DLC registration can take 3 to 5 days source
CallHubMost teams live within a week (Scale plan) source
GoodParty.orgAt least 2 weeks (page versions differ) source
Hustle10DLC approval varies: 1 to 6 weeks source
Impactive10DLC registration: 1 to 3 weeks source
PeerlySame day; 10DLC approval within 4 hours source
Political CommsLive within 48 hours source
RumbleUp10DLC registration: 5 to 7 business days source
ThruText (GetThru)10DLC vetting: 3 to 12 business days source
VoterPingFirst campaign within 24 hours (texting page); its own 10DLC guide says the full 10DLC process often takes 24 to 48 hours source

Compliance essentials

The Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) limits autodialed texts to cell phones unless the person gave prior express consent. That generally means they gave you their number for messages like yours. Since Facebook v. Duguid (2021), an autodialer (ATDS) must use a random or sequential number generator. A platform that texts from a saved list may not meet that test, peer to peer or broadcast. That does not make a program exempt. Carriers expect opt-in consent, 10DLC registration and honored opt-outs. Not legal advice. Ask counsel.11, 12, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23

  1. Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry. Campaigns and PACs typically need a Campaign Verify token first, so start early.12, 15, 22, 23, 24
  2. Name your campaign in the first text. Honor STOP and similar replies right away. Where FCC consent rules apply, they set a time limit.11, 18, 25, 26, 27, 28
  3. The federal 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. rule may not cover political texts. Some states and vendors set tighter hours, often ending at 8 p.m. Ask counsel.18, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33
  4. Several state mini-TCPA laws target sales texts. Political texts appear excluded in Oklahoma, Washington and Connecticut, unclear in Florida and Maryland. Other states differ. Ask counsel.30, 31, 32, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39
  5. Keep records of every opt-in and opt-out. For opt-ins, CTIA guidance lists the date and time, how the person joined, the wording they saw, and their number.11, 14
Not legal advice. Rules and court decisions change and vary by state. Ask counsel.14

Other questions campaigns ask

Do you need consent to text voters?

You don't need an opt-in list to text voters. Campaigns can text registered voters from the voter file, as most of our clients do. The TCPA requires consent for autodialed or prerecorded texts, a rule tied to the technology, not the message. Our platform sends to a defined list, not random numbers, designed to fall outside the autodialer definition. Political texts aren't telemarketing, so Do Not Call rules don't apply. Messages name the campaign, and STOP is honored immediately.11, 17, 18, 19, 28, 39

What is Campaign Verify?

Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan. It confirms the identity of US political campaigns, parties, and PACs, then issues a token for your 10DLC registration. Eligible: candidates, parties, PACs, and other 527 committees registered with the FEC or a state, local, or tribal election authority. 501(c)(3) and 501(c)(4) groups are not eligible. Review takes minutes to two business days, and delays can occur. The fee is $95 per two-year election cycle.12, 22, 40

Why are my campaign texts not being delivered?

Common causes are missing 10DLC registration, content or links that trigger carrier filters, and public link shorteners. Carriers may filter or block messages they see as unwanted, and some platforms block unregistered traffic outright. Confirm your registration is approved, and use a link shortener dedicated to your campaign or a link domain you own.11, 41, 42

Who wrote and checked this page

Nizar Bhojani

Co-Founder, TextByChoice. Co-founder of TextByChoice, which owns this site and is one of the platforms we compare.

Jules Avila

Reviewer and fact checker, DashOne.ai, TextByChoice's consulting partner. Checks prices and sources before publication. Not an independent review and not a legal review.

Sources

  1. 1.Peerly, Select package (pay-as-you-go view) https://peerly.com/select-package/?peerly_plan_view=payg. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  2. 2.Peerly, Enterprise ('As Low as 1/2 cent', rates by call) https://peerly.com/enterprise/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  3. 3.GetThru, FAQs https://www.getthru.io/faqs. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. 4.GetThru, campaigns pricing https://www.getthru.io/getthru-pricing-campaigns. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  5. 5.Hustle, pricing https://hustle.com/pricing/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  6. 6.Impactive (ActBlue Field Tools), Pricing https://www.impactive.io/pricing. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  7. 7.VoterPing, political texting page. https://voterping.com/political-texting. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  8. 8.Hustle, texting compliance page. https://hustle.com/texting-compliance/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  9. 9.RumbleUp, Frequently asked questions about P2P texting https://rumbleup.com/frequently-asked-questions-about-p2p-texting. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  10. 10.Impactive, Peer-to-peer texting (FAQ and registration notes) https://www.impactive.io/solutions/peer-to-peer-texting. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  11. 11.CTIA, Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023) https://api.ctia.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/230523-CTIA-Messaging-Principles-and-Best-Practices-FINAL.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  12. 12.Campaign Verify, FAQ https://www.campaignverify.org/faq. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  13. 13.Impactive, Broadcast texting (FAQ) https://www.impactive.io/solutions/broadcast-texting. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  14. 14.CTIA, Political Text Messaging: Engaging and Organizing Voters While Protecting Consumers (2020) https://api.ctia.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/CTIA-Political-Campaign-Messaging-Explainer.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  15. 15.The Campaign Registry, home page https://www.campaignregistry.com/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  16. 16.GoodParty.org pricing page. https://goodparty.org/pricing. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  17. 17.47 U.S.C. 227, Restrictions on use of telephone equipment (Cornell LII) https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/47/227. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  18. 18.47 CFR 64.1200, Delivery restrictions (Cornell LII, current through 90 FR 42138, Aug. 29, 2025) https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/47/64.1200. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  19. 19.Facebook, Inc. v. Duguid, No. 19-511 (U.S. Apr. 1, 2021), slip opinion https://www.supremecourt.gov/opinions/20pdf/19-511_p86b.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  20. 20.FCC 15-72, TCPA Declaratory Ruling and Order (2015), paras. 49 and 141 on prior express consent https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/FCC-15-72A1.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  21. 21.FCC, Political Campaign Robocalls and Robotexts Rules (consumer guide, last updated 2025-03-05). https://www.fcc.gov/consumers/guides/political-campaign-robocalls-and-robotexts-rules. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  22. 22.Campaign Verify, home page and common questions https://www.campaignverify.org/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  23. 23.The Campaign Registry, CSP User Guide (April 2026) https://www.campaignregistry.com/wp-content/uploads/CSP-User-Guide_Apr_2026-v2_comp.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  24. 24.The Campaign Registry, TCR and 10DLC intro (2026) https://www.campaignregistry.com/wp-content/uploads/TCR-Intro-2026-v4_comp.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  25. 25.47 CFR 64.1200, eCFR text as of 2026-09-22 https://www.ecfr.gov/api/versioner/v1/full/2026-09-22/title-47.xml?part=64&section=64.1200. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  26. 26.FCC DA 26-12, waiver extended to 2027-01-31 (Jan. 6, 2026) https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DA-26-12A1.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  27. 27.FCC fact sheet and circulated draft FCC-CIRC 2609-05 (Sept. 9, 2026) https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/DOC-424844A1.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  28. 28.FCC, Political Campaign Robocalls and Robotexts Rules (Internet Archive snapshot of 2026-08-28; page last updated 2025-03-05) https://web.archive.org/web/20260828035319id_/https://www.fcc.gov/consumers/guides/political-campaign-robocalls-and-robotexts-rules. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  29. 29.FCC 03-153, TCPA Report and Order (2003), para. 165 https://docs.fcc.gov/public/attachments/FCC-03-153A1.pdf. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  30. 30.Md. Code, Com. Law 14-4502 https://mgaleg.maryland.gov/mgawebsite/Laws/StatuteText?article=gcl&section=14-4502&enactments=false. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  31. 31.Oklahoma HB 3168 (2022), enrolled text https://www.oklegislature.gov/cf_pdf/2021-22%20ENR/hB/HB3168%20ENR.PDF. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  32. 32.Conn. Gen. Stat. chapter 743m https://www.cga.ct.gov/current/pub/chap_743m.htm. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  33. 33.Twilio, Compliance Toolkit (quiet hours) https://www.twilio.com/docs/messaging/features/compliance-toolkit. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  34. 34.Fla. Stat. 501.059 (2026) http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0500-0599/0501/Sections/0501.059.html. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  35. 35.Fla. Stat. 106.147 (2026) http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0100-0199/0106/Sections/0106.147.html. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  36. 36.RCW 19.190.010 https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=19.190.010. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  37. 37.RCW 19.190.060 https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=19.190.060. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  38. 38.Texas SB 140 (2025), enrolled text https://capitol.texas.gov/tlodocs/89R/billtext/html/SB00140F.htm. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  39. 39.Goodwin, CFS 2025 year in review: TCPA and mini-TCPAs (Mar. 2026, secondary source) https://www.goodwinlaw.com/en/insights/publications/2026/03/insights-finance-cfs-yir-telephone-consumer-protection-act. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  40. 40.Campaign Verify, 10DLC https://www.campaignverify.org/10dlc. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  41. 41.Twilio, error 30034 (unregistered 10DLC number) https://www.twilio.com/docs/api/errors/30034. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  42. 42.Twilio, error 30007 (message filtered) https://www.twilio.com/docs/api/errors/30007. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  43. 43.TextByChoice official page. https://textbychoice.com/political-campaigns/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  44. 44.TextByChoice official page. https://textbychoice.com/pricing/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  45. 45.TextByChoice official page. https://textbychoice.com/turnkey-solution/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  46. 46.TextByChoice official page. https://textbychoice.com/compliance/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  47. 47.TextByChoice official page. https://textbychoice.com/faq/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  48. 48.CallHub official page. https://callhub.io/pricing/. Accessed 2026-09-25.
  49. 49.CallHub official page. https://callhub.io/platform/10dlc/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  50. 50.GoodParty.org official page. https://goodparty.org/sms-tools. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  51. 51.Hustle official page. https://help.hustle.com/hc/en-us/articles/360008216873-How-do-I-text-with-MMS-in-Hustle. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  52. 52.Hustle official page. https://hustle.com/10dlc/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  53. 53.Impactive official page. https://help.actblue.com/hc/en-us/how-can-we-estimate-the-cost-of-a-texting-action-impactive-help-center. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  54. 54.Impactive official page. https://www.impactive.io/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  55. 55.Impactive official page. https://help.actblue.com/hc/en-us/submitting-texting-registration-10dlc-impactive-help-center. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  56. 56.Peerly official page. https://peerly.com/peer-to-peer-texting-faq/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  57. 57.Peerly official page. https://peerly.com/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  58. 58.Peerly official page. https://peerly.com/10DLC-Registration/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  59. 59.Political Comms official page. https://politicalcomms.com/pricing. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  60. 60.Political Comms official page. https://politicalcomms.com/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  61. 61.Political Comms official page. https://politicalcomms.com/faq. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  62. 62.RumbleUp official page. https://rumbleup.com/pricing. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  63. 63.RumbleUp official page. https://rumbleup.com/features. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  64. 64.RumbleUp official page. https://rumbleup.com/simple-10dlc-registration-texting-compliance. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  65. 65.ThruText (GetThru) official page. https://help.getthru.io/support/solutions/articles/44001908443-plan-your-first-thrutext-campaign. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  66. 66.ThruText (GetThru) official page. https://www.getthru.io/. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  67. 67.ThruText (GetThru) official page. https://help.getthru.io/support/solutions/articles/44002260501-what-is-10dlc-. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  68. 68.ThruText (GetThru) official page. https://help.thrutext.io/support/solutions/articles/44002260501-what-is-10dlc-. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  69. 69.VoterPing official page. https://voterping.com/political-texting-cost. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  70. 70.VoterPing official page. https://voterping.com/10dlc-registration-guide. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Free download

Get the 2026 political texting price sheet

Every price, fee, and source for all 10 platforms in one PDF. Updated monthly.

Email me the price sheetFree. One email a month. No vendor spam.