Political texting platform dataDisclosure

Comparisons

Hustle vs RumbleUp: pricing, sending method and 10DLC setup

Hustle lists SMS at $0.04 per SMS segment (pay as you go). RumbleUp lists SMS at 3¢ per segment; 2¢ at 250k to 2.5M messages. Sending method: Hustle, P2P and broadcast; RumbleUp, P2P. Values were read from vendor pages September 23, 2026. This page names no winner.

TextByChoice owns this guide and is not on this page. Same fields and sources as every comparison. Disclosure · Method

Side by side

Hustle vs RumbleUp: value, source and date checked for each field
ItemHustleRumbleUp
Price per SMS$0.04 per SMS segment (pay as you go)
Source September 23, 2026
3¢ per segment; 2¢ at 250k to 2.5M messages
Source September 23, 2026
Price per MMSNot published. The help center says MMS costs extra.
Source September 23, 2026
8¢ per MMS; 5¢ at 250k to 2.5M messages
Source September 23, 2026
Fees$250 platform fee (period not stated), or from $10,000 per year
Source September 23, 2026
$19/month; $5 new account charge; 14-day trial for internal tests
Source September 23, 2026
Free inbound repliesFree incoming messages
Source September 23, 2026
Free incoming replies
Source September 23, 2026
Sending methodP2P and broadcast
Source September 23, 2026
P2P
Source September 23, 2026
Claimed deliverabilityNo delivery rate published. The vendor says it reviews content for carrier compliance.
Source September 23, 2026
Claims industry-highest delivery rate (vendor claim)
Source September 23, 2026
Setup time (vendor claim)10DLC approval varies: 1 to 6 weeks
Source September 23, 2026
10DLC registration: 5 to 7 business days
Source September 23, 2026
10DLC and Campaign VerifyIn-platform 10DLC, TCR fees covered; Campaign Verify advised
Source September 23, 2026
In-portal 10DLC form with Campaign Verify integration
Source September 23, 2026

What the texts alone would cost

Only the per-text charge, at the vendor's published rate, before monthly fees, setup, plans or volume discounts, and counting each text as one segment (a longer text bills as more than one). A price is calculated only when it is a single confirmed figure. Otherwise the cell says why not, and the table above has the vendor's own wording.

Hustle vs RumbleUp: cost of the texts alone at 10,000, 50,000 and 250,000 texts
Texts sentHustleRumbleUp
10,000$400
at $0.04 per segment
$300
at $0.03 per segment
50,000$2,000
at $0.04 per segment
$1,500
at $0.03 per segment
250,000$10,000
at $0.04 per segment
$7,500
at $0.03 per segment
  • Hustle fees: $250 platform fee (period not stated), or from $10,000 per year
  • RumbleUp fees: $19/month; $5 new account charge; 14-day trial for internal tests

"Not published" and "Not stated" mean the vendor pages we read say nothing on that point. Units differ between vendors (credit, segment, message), so read each cell before you compare. Deliverability is what the vendor claims: we did not test delivery. Prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Not legal advice. Verify with each vendor and with counsel.

Terms in plain English

P2P (peer to peer)
A person sends each text and answers replies.
Broadcast
One text goes to a whole list at once.
10DLC and TCR
Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry.
Campaign Verify
Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan.

Full definitions with sources: Glossary. Not legal advice. Rules change and differ by state, so confirm with counsel.