GoodParty.org: pricing, sending method and 10DLC setup
Quick answer, from GoodParty.org's own pages read September 23, 2026: SMS $0.035 per text; first campaign of 5,000 free. Fees: $10 per month (Pro plan). Sending method: Not stated on the vendor pages.. Each value below links to its source.
TextByChoice owns this guide and is one of the platforms compared. Same fields, from the vendor's own pages, as every platform. Disclosure · Method
Data read September 23, 2026. Prices and sources checked by Jules Avila of DashOne.ai, TextByChoice's consulting partner. Vendor site: goodparty.org. See how we collect and mark the data.
What GoodParty.org publishes
| Item | Value | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Price per SMS | $0.035 per text; first campaign of 5,000 free | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Price per MMS | $0.035 per message with image | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Fees | $10 per month (Pro plan) | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Free inbound replies | Not stated on the pricing, SMS tools, FAQ or terms pages. | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Sending method | Not stated on the vendor pages. | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Claimed deliverability | No delivery claim found on the vendor pages. | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Setup time (vendor claim) | At least 2 weeks (page versions differ) | Source September 23, 2026 |
| 10DLC and Campaign Verify | Handles 10DLC; you give filing link and Campaign Verify PIN | Source September 23, 2026 |
| Fits campaigns that | want a $10 per month plan and a free first campaign of 5,000 texts. | Source September 23, 2026 |
"Not published" and "Not stated" mean the vendor pages we read say nothing on that point. Deliverability is what the vendor claims: we did not test delivery. Prices change, so confirm with the vendor before you buy.
What the vendor says and what its pages leave out
GoodParty.org offers a Pro plan at $10 per month that includes campaign texting: the first campaign of up to 5,000 texts is free, then $0.035 per text. Its terms limit the platform to independent or nonpartisan candidates and state that all fees are non-refundable.
Strengths
- Pro costs $10 per month, the first campaign of up to 5,000 texts is free, then $0.035 per text; the FAQ adds that each text needs an accompanying image. [1]
- GoodParty.org describes its text program as full service: it says it will help you get compliant, handle all sending and replies, and send an after-campaign report. [1]
- The terms say you can cancel at any time in account settings and cancellation takes effect immediately. [1]
Limitations
- The terms limit eligibility to candidates running for U.S. office as an independent or in a nonpartisan race, and require being free of affiliation with a major party for at least one election cycle or one year, whichever is shorter. [1]
- Texting compliance registration is described two ways on the same page: it 'takes about a week', and 'You need a minimum of 2 weeks to complete the compliance process'. [1]
- All fees are non-refundable, and for a confirmed delivery error no monetary refund is issued; the vendor may offer a credit toward a future campaign at its discretion. [1]
Fits campaigns that
are independent or nonpartisan candidates for U.S. office and want texting run as a managed service..
Skip it if
your campaign is affiliated with a major party, or you expect to need a refund of fees paid.
Terms in plain English
- P2P (peer to peer)
- A person sends each text and answers replies.
- Broadcast
- One text goes to a whole list at once.
- 10DLC and TCR
- Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry.
- Campaign Verify
- Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan.
Full definitions with sources: Glossary. Not legal advice. Rules change and differ by state, so confirm with counsel.
Keep comparing
- All ten platforms
- Compare all platforms in one table
- Estimate what texting will cost your campaign
- Who owns and funds this guide
Not legal advice. Verify with each vendor and with counsel.