Political texting platform reviewsDisclosure

Comparisons

TextByChoice vs Hustle: pricing, sending method and 10DLC setup

TextByChoice lists SMS at $0.02 per self-serve credit on the political page ($0.03 on the pricing page); 1 credit per 160 characters. Hustle lists SMS at $0.04 per SMS segment (pay as you go). Sending method: TextByChoice, Mass texts and one-to-one (two-way) texting; Hustle, P2P and broadcast. Values were read from vendor pages September 23, 2026. This page names no winner.

Side by side

TextByChoice vs Hustle: value, source and date checked for each field
ItemTextByChoiceHustle
Price per SMS$0.02 per self-serve credit on the political page ($0.03 on the pricing page); 1 credit per 160 charactersverify
Source September 23, 2026
$0.04 per SMS segment (pay as you go)
Source September 23, 2026
Price per MMS3 credits per MMS, or $0.06 at $0.02 a credit (calculated by this site)
Source September 23, 2026
Not published. The help center says MMS costs extra.
Source September 23, 2026
Fees$291 one-time setup, then $12/mo on the political page; the pricing page lists $151 setup and $12/moverify
Source September 23, 2026
$250 platform fee (period not stated), or from $10,000 per year
Source September 23, 2026
Free inbound repliesIncoming texts free; incoming MMS uses 3 credits
Source September 23, 2026
Free incoming messages
Source September 23, 2026
Sending methodMass texts and one-to-one (two-way) texting
Source September 23, 2026
P2P and broadcast
Source September 23, 2026
Claimed deliverabilityNo delivery rate published. The vendor says it supports all major US carriers.
Source September 23, 2026
No delivery rate published. The vendor says it reviews content for carrier compliance.
Source September 23, 2026
Setup time (vendor claim)10DLC registration can take 3 to 5 daysverify
Source September 23, 2026
10DLC approval varies: 1 to 6 weeksverify
Source September 23, 2026
10DLC and Campaign VerifyManages Campaign Verify, TCR and 10DLC for you
Source September 23, 2026
In-platform 10DLC, TCR fees covered; Campaign Verify advised
Source September 23, 2026

Amber "verify" means the value is unconfirmed or differs between pages of the same vendor. "Not published" and "Not stated" mean the vendor pages we read say nothing on that point. Units differ between vendors (credit, segment, message), so read each cell before you compare. Deliverability is what the vendor claims: we did not test delivery. Prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

Not legal advice. Verify with each vendor and with counsel.

Terms in plain English

P2P (peer to peer)
A person sends each text and answers replies. Carrier rules still apply. Source
Broadcast
One text goes to a whole list at once. Carriers expect opt-in and registration. Source
10DLC and TCR
Register for 10DLC through your texting platform, which files with The Campaign Registry. Campaigns and PACs typically need a Campaign Verify token first, so start early. Source
Campaign Verify
Campaign Verify is a nonprofit that says it is nonpartisan. It confirms the identity of US political campaigns, parties, and PACs, then issues a token for your 10DLC registration. Eligible: candidates, parties, PACs, and other 527 committees registered with the FEC or a state, local, or tribal election authority. 501(c)(3) and 501(c)(4) groups are not eligible. Review takes minutes to two business days, and delays can occur. The fee is $95 per two-year election cycle. Source
Verify
An amber "verify" means a value is unconfirmed or differs between pages of the same vendor. Do not quote it until the vendor confirms.

Not legal advice. Rules change and differ by state, so confirm with counsel.